• Reviews

    Review: Loveless by Alice Oseman

    42115981. sy475 Loveless by Alice Oseman
    Genre: Contemporary
    Published by: Harper Collins
    Pages: 435
    Release date: 09/07/2020
    Rating: ★★★★☆
    Where to find: Goodreads | Waterstones
    Summary: It was all sinking in. I’d never had a crush on anyone. No boys, no girls, not a single person I had ever met. What did that mean?

    Georgia has never been in love, never kissed anyone, never even had a crush – but as a fanfic-obsessed romantic she’s sure she’ll find her person one day.

    As she starts university with her best friends, Pip and Jason, in a whole new town far from home, Georgia’s ready to find romance, and with her outgoing roommate on her side and a place in the Shakespeare Society, her ‘teenage dream’ is in sight.

    But when her romance plan wreaks havoc amongst her friends, Georgia ends up in her own comedy of errors, and she starts to question why love seems so easy for other people but not for her. With new terms thrown at her – asexual, aromantic – Georgia is more uncertain about her feelings than ever.

    Is she destined to remain loveless? Or has she been looking for the wrong thing all along?


  • Reviews

    Review: Solitaire by Alice Oseman

    20618110

    Summary:

    In case you’re wondering, this is not a love story.

    My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year – before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people – I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that’s all over now.

    Now there’s Solitaire. And Michael Holden.

    I don’t know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don’t care about Michael Holden.

    I really don’t.

    This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.