• Uncategorized

    Blog Tour: Hidden Intentions by Dave Flint (Guest Post)

    Hey guys. Today is my stop on the blog tour for Hidden Intentions by Dave Flint and I am bringing you a guest post by Dave himself. Enjoy!


    Hidden Intentions

    Title: Hidden Intentions
    Author: Dave Flint
    Release Date: 21st July 2020
    Genre: Mystery
    Page Count: 366
    Publisher: Clink Street Publishing
    Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/54461024-hidden-intentions 
    Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Hidden-Intentions-Dave-Flint/dp/1913340848
    Summary: Toby could… and Toby would.

    ‘Enjoy yourself as you rot, old man. And you’re not my dad – you never were.’ Southern England, September 1957

    When thirteen-year-old Toby Mitcher’s mum collapses, never to wake up, Toby’s alcoholic stepfather becomes his legal guardian. He thought life couldn’t get much worse, but was he wrong.

    Time passes, and an orderly direction comes into his life. That is until problems start and the disappearances begin.

    No more being put upon or allowing bad situations to happen.

    From now on, Toby is in control. Or is he?


  • Uncategorized

    Blog Tour: Music as Medicine by Daphne Bryan PhD

    Hey guys. Today is my stop on the blog tour for Music as Medicine by Daphne Bryan PhD and I am bringing you a guest post by the author. Enjoy!


    Title: Music as Medicine
    Author: Daphne Bryan PhD
    Genre: Non-Fiction
    Publication Date: 20th April 2020
    Page Count: 112
    Publisher: Clink Street Publishing
    Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53232737-music-as-medicine 
    Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Music-As-Medicine-particularly-Parkinsons/dp/1913340589 
    Summary: Music can play an important part in our lives yet how many of us appreciate the effect it has on our brains, bodies and moods, or understand how we can use music as a medicine? Music has the power to reduce everyday symptoms, such as stress, insomnia, pain, depression, and even snoring, as well as helping challenges found in neurological conditions such as freezing and gait problems, and difficulties with voice and swallowing.

    With modern advances in technology, scientists are now able to measure the precise effect of music on body and brain. Music as Medicine presents many research studies which have examined the effect of music on various conditions, and offers clear suggestions as to how readers can use music to reduce various symptoms, whether a person thinks themselves musical or not. It covers three aspects of musical involvement: listening to music, moving to music and making music.

    Daphne Bryan, PhD, takes a special look at the benefits of music for neurological conditions, Parkinson’s in particular. Music stimulates many areas of the brain and in the case of damaged brains, it can activate alternative pathways to act in the place of damaged ones. Many of the symptoms discussed are also experienced by people with other diagnoses and by those who are otherwise fit and healthy so this book contains much that is relevant to all.


  • Uncategorized

    10 Books I Need to Read Before the End of the Year

    Hey guys. Today I thought I’d share with you 10 books I need to read before the end of the year. Hopefully, by sharing this list with you, it will actually hold me accountable to reading them, and I won’t just forget about them. The first 5 are gifts that I really need, and want, to get to, and the last 5 are just books that I’ve been excited to read for ages, but for whatever reason just haven’t yet.

  • Uncategorized

    Review: The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge

    The Twisted Tree

    The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge
    Genre: Fantasy, Mythology
    Published by: Hot Key Books
    Pages: 304
    Format: Paperback
    Release date: 10/01/19
    Rating: ★★★★★
    Summary: Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller – this is a twisty, tense and spooky YA debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver.

    Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma’s cabin and became blind in one eye.

    Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor – only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.

    Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .

    Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns – and never takes you quite where you’d expect.