• Blog Tour

    Blog Tour: Striking For Ford by Alan Dixon (Guest Post)

    Hey friends! Today is my stop on the blog tour for Striking for Ford by Alan Dixon and I am bringing you a guest post. Enjoy!

    Striking for Ford by Alan Dixon
    Genre: Non Fiction
    Published by: Clink Street Publishing
    Pages: 248
    Release date: 24/08/2021
    Where to find: Amazon
    Summary: A wry look at the 1978 winter of discontent, seen through the eyes of a trainee personnel officer in a militant Liverpool car factory. An insight into the vanished world of a polarised society of petrol queues, three million unemployed, public service strikes and a socialist government unexpectedly trounced by Margaret Thatcher in May 1979.

    ...
  • Blog Tour

    Blog Tour: Beach Beings by Jean and Jamie Illingworth (Guest Post)

    Hey friends! Today is my stop on the blog tour for Beach Beings by Jean and Jamie Illingworth and I am bringing you a guest post. Enjoy!

    Beach Beings by Jean and Jamie Illingworth
    Genre: Middle Grade
    Published by: Nightingale Books
    Pages: 211
    Release date: 29/07/2021
    Where to find: Amazon
    Summary: Beach Beings (or beachies as they call themselves) are very small and live unseen amongst the rock pools of our coastline. This story picks up where we last left siblings, Pebble and Shore, and follows their adventures with their new friends. As the young beachies navigate the joys and challenges of growing up and falling in love, they also face countless dangers, not only from their old enemies the Shell Clan but also from Huge Beings and the sea itself.

    ...
  • Blog Tour

    Blog Tour: The Opportunity by Robert Cort (Extract)

    Hey friends! Today is my stop on the blog tour for The Opportunity by Robert Cort and I am bringing you an extract. Enjoy!

    The Opportunity by Robert Cort
    Genre: Thriller
    Published by: Clink Street Books
    Pages: 274
    Release date: 29/07/2021
    Where to find: Amazon
    Summary: Ian Caxton is a senior manager at Sotheby’s. After successful career moves to Sotheby’s branches in New York and Hong Kong, Ian is now based in London and earmarked for the top position.  

    However, following a chance meeting with Andrei, a very rich Russian art dealer based in Monaco, Ian suddenly reassesses all his plans and ambitions. Even his marriage is under threat.

    The Opportunity charts the tumultuous life and career of Ian Caxton as he navigates the underbelly of the art world, one of serious wealth, heart-stopping adventure and a dark side. 

    The big question is, will Ian take The Opportunity? And if he does, what will the consequences be, not only for him, but also for his wife and colleagues?

    ...
  • Blog Tour

    Blog Tour: Existing Creatures, Living Dragons by Leyla Cardena (Guest Post)

    Hey friends! Today is my stop on the blog tour for Existing Creatures, Living Dragons by Leyla Cardena and I am bringing you a guest post. Enjoy!

    Existing Creatures, Living Dragons eBook by Leyla Cardena | Rakuten KoboExisting Creatures, Living Dragons by Leyla Cardena
    Genre: Thriller
    Published by: Clink Street Publishing
    Pages: 137
    Release date: 20/07/2021
    Where to find: Amazon
    Summary: Underneath the earth, John Crane’s bones are cracking and his flesh is burning. His memories are at present as alive as his body, a body, preparing itself for metamorphosis and freedom. In the black box of Jack Vain’s mind, his belongings explode, his past life is an illusion, and ultimately, is a tower destructed by his unfulfilled desires. The recurring nightmare, the hand on Dr. Brooke Ashley’s thigh, is now a warning sign against danger, an appropriation that leads her instinct into the right directions. The djinn that Hassan Maroun met, is the little and magical voice that makes him wonder if the current events can be clearly and scientifically explained.

    The creature from John and Jack’s dreams and fantasies, is the master of their evolution. Will the two childhood friends be able to accept their transformation in order to make the investigation advance?

    ...
  • Blog Tour

    Blog Tour: The Invisible Tightrope by Robert Haywood (Guest Post)

    Hey friends! Today is my stop on the blog tour for The Invisible Tightrope by Robert Haywood and I am bringing you a guest post. Enjoy!

    The Invisible Tightrope by Robert Haywood
    Genre: Literary Fiction
    Published by: Clink Street Publishing
    Pages: 436
    Release date: 11/05/2021
    Where to find: Amazon
    Summary: Leaving the comfortable tranquility of life in a Nottinghamshire village, academically gifted Christian Henderson, the only child of high-achieving parents goes to university to study philosophy.

    Intoxicated by the joys of learning and wrestling with complex ideas, he believes he will progress to a career in academic research.

    Persuaded by a female student on his course to undertake some charitable work in Ghana during the summer holiday to help build a school, the experience of living in a rural community and interacting with its people challenges his values and beliefs, disrupts his sense of self and turns the course of his life in a completely different direction.

    ...
  • Blog Tour

    Blog Tour: My Life at the End of the Tunnel by Christina Black (Interview)

    Hey friends! Today is my stop on the blog tour for My Life at the End of the Tunnel by Christina Black and I am bringing you an interview with Christina. Enjoy!

    Life at the End of the Tunnel by Christina Black
    Genre: Non-Fiction
    Published by: Clink Street Publishing
    Pages: 244
    Release date: 29/06/2021
    Where to find: Amazon
    Summary: On her wedding night, it wasn’t the diamonds in her new ring that Christina remembers counting, but the bruises on her body. Some girls get swept off their feet, she got knocked off hers. What happened next, she’s always tried to block out! John was just the first, and the only one she was foolish enough to marry, but what choice did she have? She’d only gone to the party to please her sister, whose twice-divorced neighbour had invited her. Naïve to a fault, she didn’t even know you could spike a drink. Two years, two kids, and a thousand nightmares later, a sympathetic judge brought an end to all the traumas. It wasn’t like this in the knights’ tales she’d escaped to as a child. Or was it? Guinevere’s ardour for Lancelot seemed less romantic when you consider their affair led to the downfall of a kingdom. The Lady of Shallot knew love only through a mirror’s reflection and died in pursuit of it. Was Christina to suffer the same fate? Or would the spirits of those who existed between this life and the next keep her from making any more calamitous decisions?

    ...
  • Blog Tour

    Blog Tour: Sandra Cassandra by Shawna Lewis (Guest Post)

    Hey friends! Today is my stop on the blog tour for Sandra Cassandra by Shawna Lewis and I am bringing you a guest post. Enjoy!

    Sandra Cassandra by Shawna Lewis
    Genre: Fiction
    Published by: Clink Street Publishing
    Pages: 284
    Release date: 17/06/2021
    Where to find: Amazon
    Summary: Seventeen and never had a boyfriend, Sandra is resigned to a life without romance.

     Everything changes when Fergus Hardisty, her father’s fifty-something boss, proposes marriage. Mum and Dad seem keen on the idea, so she accepts. She might never get another chance. 

    Yet why do Malcolm Pogson’s eyes avoid his daughter’s? What does he know about Hardisty that others don’t, and why does he cringe with shame when no-one is looking? 

    The wedding is lovely, but those watching from a distance know it takes more than a fancy dress and a silver horse-shoe to compensate for marriage to a bloke like Hardisty. They will be watching. 

    Home alone, obliged to keep the house as it always has been, Sandra spends her days examining her own failings. When things go wrong and sad things happen, she blames herself, fearing the power of her own thoughts. Is she evil? She must learn to empty her mind so no-one else can be harmed. 

    Compassion and healing come from unexpected sources until, slowly, the kindness of strangers leads Sandra from darkness into light and prospects of future fulfilment. 

    This is a coming-of-age novel about power: the power of dominance over submission; of vanity over values; good over bad and kindness over cruelty. 

    It also shows the positive power of the human will in supporting the young, the weak and the helpless. The power of ordinary people doing ordinary things transforms Sandra’s life and points her way ahead.

    ...
  • Blog Tour,  Reviews

    Review: Instructions for Dancing by Nicola Yoon (Blog Tour)

    Instructions for DancingInstructions for Dancing by Nicola Yoon
    Genre: Young AdultContemporary
    Published by: Penguin
    Pages: 285
    Release date: 01/06/2021
    Rating: ★★★★☆
    Where to find: Goodreads | Waterstones
    Summary: Evie is disillusioned about love ever since her dad left her mum for another woman – she’s even throwing out her beloved romance novel collection.

    When she’s given a copy of a book called Instructions for Dancing, and follows a note inside to a dilapidated dance studio, she discovers she has a strange and unwelcome gift. When a couple kisses in front of her, she can see their whole relationship play out – from the moment they first catch each other’s eye to the last bitter moments of their break-up.

    For Evie, it confirms everything she thinks she knows about love – that it doesn’t last.

    But at the dance studio she meets X – tall, dreadlocked, fascinating – and they start to learn to dance, together. Can X help break the spell that Evie is under? Can he change Evie’s mind about love?

    ...
  • Blog Tour

    Blog Tour: News Hounds; the Puppy Problem by Laura James (extract)

    Hey friends! Today is my stop on the blog tour for News Hounds; The Puppy Problem by Laura James, and I have an extract for you. Enjoy!

    News Hounds; The Puppy Problem by Laura James
    Genre: Middle Grade
    Published by: Bloomsbury
    Pages: 128
    Release date: 06/05/2021
    Where to find: Amazon
    Summary: Gizmo is a city dog, so when he moves to the village of Puddle with his journalist human he doesn’t know WHAT to expect. Certainly not FLOWERS. Or BEES. And he couldn’t have even imagined MUD. Luckily he’s got Jilly, the wolfhound next door, to show him around. But Jilly has a problem. Her puppies are going to be given to new owners far away. She’ll never see them again! Gizmo might not know the difference between a cow and a tractor but he’s got a nose for a story, and a great idea to help Jilly. What if the dogs of Puddle had a newspaper? STOP PRESS!

    A charming and hilarious new illustrated young fiction series about the things dogs get up to when their humans aren’t looking, from the author of The Adventures of Pug series. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat and The Secret Life of Pets.

    ...
  • Blog Tour

    Blog Tour: Dying for LA by Ian Jones (Extract)

    Hey friends! Today is my stop on the blog tour for Dying for LA by Ian Jones and I am bringing you an extract. Enjoy!

    Dying For LA : Ian Jones (author) : 9781913962289 : Blackwell'sDying for LA by Ian Jones
    Genre: Thriller
    Published by: Clink Street Publishing
    Pages: 356
    Release date: 18/03/2021
    Where to find: Amazon
    Summary: The wrong place at the wrong time. That’s where John Smith finds himself in Downtown LA one Sunday evening; next he’s working with the LAPD, CIA and the FBI to track down an elusive group who are responsible for an ever-increasing number of murders in the city. 

    On top of not knowing who they are, or how many, one of the group is talking.

    Continue reading