• Uncategorized

    Review: The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge

    The Twisted Tree

    The Twisted Tree by Rachel Burge
    Genre: Fantasy, Mythology
    Published by: Hot Key Books
    Pages: 304
    Format: Paperback
    Release date: 10/01/19
    Rating: ★★★★★
    Summary: Part ghost story, part Nordic thriller – this is a twisty, tense and spooky YA debut, perfect for fans of CORALINE and Michelle Paver.

    Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma’s cabin and became blind in one eye.

    Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor – only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.

    Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .

    Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns – and never takes you quite where you’d expect.